Linlithgow Thistle hosted their annual Awards Night at Linlithgow Bowling Club on Saturday, 8th June.

With Guest of Honour, Derek Ferguson, entertaining the audience prior to the presentation, along with speeches from the Committee and Alex Brown of our Sponsor, NorDan, it was an excellent evening.

As well as thanking our excellent Sponsors, an overview of the season was presented to the audience.

Worthy winners of the Awards were as follows:

Players’ Player of the Year – Scott Bruce

Committee Player of the Year – David Paris

Sponsors’ Player of the Year – Scott Greig

Top Goal Scorer – Callum Heeps

Goal of the Season – Kevin Morrison (left foot volley v Penicuik United, 15/03/2013)

Honorary Life Membership – Steven McGill and Derek Oliver

With a few players considering themself as a dance king, a trophy was also awarded to the player who shone in the dance off at 11pm.  The winner, voted by the Bowling Club Bar Staff was…Russell Maxwell.



Award Winners and Derek Ferguson (in a Thistle scarf!)

The Two Dereks!

Scott Greig and Derek Ferguson


Fergie addressing the audience


 Orrie and Stan Gordon


 Scott Bruce and Fergie


 Dance Off!


Russell Maxwell: Dance Off Champion 2013