Linlithgow Thistle hosted their annual Awards Night at Linlithgow Bowling Club on Saturday, 10th May.

Guest of Honour, Charlie Miller, entertained the audience prior to the presentation with stories from his footballing days at Rangers, Dundee United, down south and abroad, as well as an insight into his Football Academy and time in Amateur Football.  In addition to the Committee thanking our excellent Sponsors and giving an overview of the season, Alex Brown of our Sponsor, NorDan, gave a stimulating talk on football and his involvement with the Thistle.  

Worthy winners of the Awards were as follows:

Players’ Player of the Year – Jamie McLean

Committee Player of the Year – Scott Greig

Sponsors’ Player of the Year – Neil Porteous

Top Goal Scorer – Callum Heeps

Goal of the Season – Gary Mitchell (left foot strike v Stirling University, 18/01/2014)

A lovely set of Linlithgow Thistle engraved whisky glasses and plinth was presented to Harrison Stevenson for his excellent physio over the course of the season.

Comedy awards were presented to Steven McLean (Physio’s “Chocolate” Award) and Russell Maxwell for his screamer of a goal v Beechwood Albion in December 2013… the “Sorry Aboot That!” Award …as friendly goals don’t count!

 trophies Trophies

 Committee Committee with Charlie Miller

PPoYPlayers’ Player of the Year: Jamie McLean

CPoY Committee Player of the Year: Scott Greig

SSPoYSponsors’ / Supporters’ Player of the Year: Neil Porteous

TGTop Goal Scorer: Callum Heeps

 GoSGoal of the Season: Gary Mitchell

winnersTrophy Winners with Charlie Miller

HHH AWARD CHOCOLATE    Physio “Chocolate” Winner: Steven McLean